By in Personal

Introduction for Scootermac

I'm a married father of two kids, one a teen and one a five year old. My family currently lives in New Zealand, although most of the past 20 years have been spent in Australia. Up until recently I was a high school teacher (English and History) but like too many of us these days, I lost the passion for it. For the past couple of years I've been a stay at home dad and have been writing online when time permits, chiefly at Helium (where I was an editor) and at Bubblews. I've also had a couple of stories published in professional magazines.

My interests include movies and comic books, playing poker and supporting a couple of football teams. My favourite food is KFC and my favourite drink is beer - which may explain why I need to get more exercise.

Wishing us all good fortune in building the reputation and popularity of this site. It's good to see that a respect for quality writing and interaction has been established from the outset. All the best.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.


Anja wrote on June 26, 2014, 11:06 AM

Welcome to Persona Paper, Scootermac . You will find it both a bit familiar and completely different from Bubblews - in the good ways.

Ruby3881 wrote on June 27, 2014, 3:27 AM

It's great to see that you decided to join the site, Robin! Welcome :)

Scootermac wrote on June 27, 2014, 9:16 PM

Hi Anja - I'm still at the exploring stage, but I can see that there will be things about this place that I'll like. Nice to catch up with friends from elsewhere.

Scootermac wrote on June 27, 2014, 9:19 PM

Thanks Ruby3881 - There is great potential for genuine thought-sharing here. I'm looking forward to being a part of it.

DorothyGale wrote on June 27, 2014, 10:27 PM

Hi ... we might be connected on the other site you mentioned, but I couldn't find you there under the name Scootermac. At any rate, glad to see you over here and I'm looking forward to reading your posts!

Scootermac wrote on June 28, 2014, 12:10 AM

Thank you DorothyGale - I'm Scootermac over at the big B but write under my real name at other places. Wishing you success here.

PenFlavor wrote on June 28, 2014, 10:29 AM

No wonder you pen name sounds familiar! Glad to see you here scootermac .

Laura-n-Sasha wrote on June 28, 2014, 11:12 AM

I always love reading about the folks that I follow, as I learn more about each person, I feel I get to know you better. Thank you for your story.

Scootermac wrote on June 28, 2014, 9:18 PM

Nice to meet you PenFlavor - I'm not sure if I'm related to a Kerry Lamb from Australia, but it is possible. My father was an Aussie and had lots of Australian cousins, but sadly I've never met any of them.

Scootermac wrote on June 28, 2014, 9:20 PM

My intro was quite brief Laura-n-Sasha - I didn't realise it was going to be my first post here. D'oh! It's good to be in touch with you here as well as over at our other stomping ground. Cheers.

SandraLynn wrote on June 29, 2014, 10:44 AM

Welcome to Persona Paper :) I have a feeling I'll enjoy your company immensely :) YAY!

Scootermac wrote on June 30, 2014, 6:08 AM

Thanks SandraLynn - I see you're well established here and have many useful tips to offer. Thanks again for getting in touch.

AbbyBiha wrote on June 30, 2014, 6:31 AM

Good to know a bit about you through this brief intro.

JanetHunt wrote on June 30, 2014, 12:12 PM

Hey there! I recognize you from Bubblews. Nice to see you here! I like KFC but Popeye's is my favorite. Oh, and beer too! LOL! ;)

indexer wrote on July 1, 2014, 4:07 AM

Hello Robin, it's good to find you here! English and History? They were my two best school subjects and I've kept up the interest ever since.

DarkSinistar wrote on July 9, 2014, 6:47 PM

So you are a KFC fan, eh? I wonder, can you get gizzards in New Zealand?

allen0187 wrote on July 10, 2014, 9:39 PM

Glad to see you here my friend!!!

ashuli wrote on October 20, 2014, 1:32 PM

Hi there! welcome here on persona paper, hope you will enjoy your stay here and from today will start following your posts :)