By in Business

B.B.B. Revokes Bubblews Accreditation & Update on BBB complaint

As of March 26, 2015 Bubblews rating at the Better Business Bureau ( B.B.B.)has been lowered to an F. The B.B.B. and its' Board of Directors has also revoked its' accreditation of Bubblews due to the many failures of Bubblews L.L.C. to adhere to the standards "which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints."

Silence By Bubblews

In early February 2015 I filed a complaint with the B.B.B. regarding the earnings which were reduced in the wipe the financial slate clean tactics by Bubblews.

Bubblews did respond to the complaint and sought a photo id. In good faith I complied with a drivers license photo with all info except name blacked out.

Bubblews then ceased responding to requests by the B.B.B. to provide a response to the complaint. The two deadlines set by the B.B.B. in March were ignored by Bubblews.

Accreditation Standards

For those interested, the B.B.B. has posted the file again with an alert and the grade of F. All complaints filed can now be viewed in full along with the resolution or non resolution or it appears in the case of many, Bubblews has now chosen to ignore the B.B.B.

Participation by any business at the B.B.B. is voluntary; however, the B.B.B. does require their standards be met once accredited.

My Reaction

Not surprised as it was clear from my complaint Bubblews was not responding. My take is that in the beginning of the year some complaints had success with the B.B.B. as the Bubble decided if it wanted to keep its B.B.B. accreditation. At a certain point Bubblews decided to forgo its' accreditation as another means to conserve cash and the manner in which it operates.

I and my co filers may not receive any money, but collectively we did assist with B.B.B. lowering the grade of Bubblews and admonishing the business practices by the Bubble.


Image Credit » http://pixabay.com/en/rubber-duck-bubbles-toy-water-615390/ by DVOC

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.

Comments

allen0187 wrote on March 28, 2015, 1:49 AM

The people behind bubble ooze should be responsible in paying off all those redemptions. If they want to truly start with a clean slate, they cannot ignore and brush aside all these unpaid claims.

bestwriter wrote on March 28, 2015, 1:58 AM

BBB responded in a somewhat similar manner to me. You can read that here:

http://personapaper.com/article/28040-bubblews-worries-no-more-about-its-reputation

It was their carelessness and lethargy to control the site that led them to face this situation.

Bubblews should have been open and expressed their regret not being able to pay. They did pay me earlier and good amounts too. What took me 9 months here I was able to get it there in 5 days. My earnings there were more than 600 dollars in 5 months.

SoundNFury wrote on March 28, 2015, 1:59 AM

Sounds like typical Bubblews way of handling things (or not handling things.) Hopefully it will help people to stay away.

trufflehunter wrote on March 28, 2015, 2:09 AM

I guess that is better than nothing, although am sorry you did not receive your money.

crowntower wrote on March 28, 2015, 3:39 AM

Uh oh!!! I hope this is the time that bubblews should stop playing dirty tricks to others. I mean come on, I know they are paying to some, but how about the others? It is just right to teach them how to do business properly and with integrity, and and with ethics and know how to care for their members.

crowntower wrote on March 28, 2015, 4:19 AM

I agree with you!

Kasman wrote on March 28, 2015, 6:13 AM

Bubble Ooze always paid me fully and on time yet I am no longer there - why not? Because their admin are not the kind of people I would like to be associated with. They simply cannot be trusted

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:21 AM

That would be my thought as well, but :)

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:23 AM

I agree with you, it was a situation they created. I haven't been online this week, will go check out your post.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:27 AM

Yep, pretty much status quo for the Bubble manner of practicing business. In some ways they are quite consistent :)

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:30 AM

I'm glad BBB did act, never expected a different result : )

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:31 AM

Thanks, they do have a unique way of doing biz, wonder if that will be a chapter in the book :)

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:32 AM

You tell them! They have created an online reputation which will always follow them .... guess we all have different definitions of integrity and professionalism.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 7:34 AM

My sentiments exactly. I have $40 marooned in my bank, but made the decision to abandon it once the last round of shenanigans occurred.

Hollyhocks100 wrote on March 28, 2015, 8:40 AM

I had an email this morning from BBB saying they were very sorry but as Bubblews hadn´t replied to them they had to drop my case, but made it clear they were also dropping Bubblews rating. I had hoped to get my payment, but accept that it´s now gone for good.

LindaCPearson wrote on March 28, 2015, 9:06 AM

I personally don't think Bubblews could redeem itself no matter what it does. Having the redemption at $50 shows how much they care about their writers. In my lifetime and the next, I would never reach that amount. They know most writers won't and they end up with whatever is left in the writers' bank account. I have about $23 in my bank, which I will never get as I haven't posted anything there in a while.

wolfgirl569 wrote on March 28, 2015, 9:27 AM

Sad to hear you did not get your money, but very glad that they now have a F rating. That will hopefully protect some people from joining now. I only joined because they had a good rating at the time.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 10:12 AM

The history of the business practices of the Bub will live on - moving forward :) we will !

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 10:16 AM

I agree with you re: redemption. Too bad we couldn't combine our "banks" to cash out and split the kitty :) - even give Mildred a share.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 10:17 AM

That is so unfortunate and a lot a big loss. I agree, karma in the future.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 10:19 AM

I am satisfied as well that the collective efforts of all who filed left a public record and a paper trail as well as lowered the rating. I doubt the BBB was very happy with their maneuvers.

LindaCPearson wrote on March 28, 2015, 10:27 AM

Mildred agrees with you. She wrote a lot on Bubblews and would like to be paid for her efforts!!!

Feisty56 wrote on March 28, 2015, 11:06 AM

I applaud you and all the others who took their requests for payment to the Better Business Bureau, resulting in the loss of accreditation and a grade of "F" for a business that has long played fast and loose with the very people who drove what success it had achieved.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 11:51 AM

Never easy being a kitty on the bubble!

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 11:53 AM

Fast and loose indeed! But then we have known that for a long time, and now the public record can reflect their actions.

LeaPea2417 wrote on March 28, 2015, 12:14 PM

Karma has come back to bite them in the rear end by receiving the "F. It is just a matter of time, before they cease to exist on the web.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 12:58 PM

I'm satisfied with karma for the bub :) - I agree.

AliCanary wrote on March 28, 2015, 1:54 PM

Yes, I doubt at this point that Bubblews would pay any more people who complain to the BBB, so that leverage is lost, but they deserved to lose their accreditation with such irresponsible business practices. I sure hope he doesn't try to write an ebook about how to run a company--more like how to ruin a company!

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 2:35 PM

I agree, timing is everything. I would have filed earlier but it took me a month to delete the posts and a few which were articles, deindex etc. So no surprises they'd stop payments spurred by BBB complaints. All an illusion anyway. He could devote a chapter to the foils of BBB for chuckles.

PeterChase wrote on March 28, 2015, 3:56 PM

I was thinking about filing with the BBB but I never got around to deleting my posts and all of the links to those posts that would be dead (Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, G+ etc...) I think it would be a waste of time now and I will spend the time writing and posting videos to YouTube. Both are enjoyable, dealing with trying to get $175 out of a dead horse is no fun for me. I'm sorry you didn't get your money. I hope you are not dependent on it to pay bills like so many others were. In these times dignity is declining in the business world.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on March 28, 2015, 6:18 PM

Well, at least you accomplished something for your effort, even though it's highly unlikely you'll ever see the money.

Nar2Reviews wrote on March 28, 2015, 6:29 PM

I am so glad that I read this post! They faffed me about, blocked me to the site and I wasn't getting any where with them. You might have read my post about it. Im glad that BBB have revoked Bubblews LLC. They are also dealing with my case.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 9:33 PM

I never expected to see the money so not that it's all good, because I definitely believe an honest earned dollar whether it be one or two hundred should be paid in good faith, but the principle of honest business practice. Too bad they destroyed what was a very nice community at its' height.

j2jworkz wrote on March 28, 2015, 9:37 PM

You never know with the Bub, some have gotten a positive resolution. I've never understood how blocking honest users was a positive for them, the negative pr wouldn't be worth blocking in my opinion.

CoralLevang wrote on March 29, 2015, 11:02 AM

Though I am sorry to hear that you and so many will not receive their money, I am glad to know that some people took it upon themselves to stand up to Bubblews. I also am glad to know that BBB has graded them as such.

The display of work ethics (or lack thereof?) on behalf of those who are at the top of the company is testament to the narcissism that is the ruination of many a man. Between Dixit and Bear, I find their attitudes repulsive. I'm not sure about Zucar, as he is so quiet. I am wondering if the friendship between D & Z will last.

And one thing that I think is important is that those who have had the bad experiences with Bubblews continue to warn about Sweeble, if it launches. These folks need to be stopped.

j2jworkz wrote on March 29, 2015, 1:39 PM

I agree re: Z, a story there to be sure. Also agree that people should keep up the social media info re: the Sweeb. I feel very bad for the creator to be unwillingly associated w the Bub name.

JustSaying wrote on March 30, 2015, 2:49 PM

So, I go running over to bubblews to see who's saying what about this, and find nothing......gosh the loyalty bubblew fans show is amazing. I have not written there in ages, with that said I was always paid by them and they owe me nothing. but yeah. why so quiet over there about this issue. why trust bubblews when bbb says more or less they are crap........lmao

AudreyHowitt wrote on March 30, 2015, 6:40 PM

What a mess this is--so sad really

Ruby3881 wrote on March 31, 2015, 9:01 PM

I just read through the BBB update today. I think it's fair to say that Bubblews won't be getting any investments at this point. I imagine we'll see Sweeble launching fairly soon, as the admin will want to have a new source of income.

j2jworkz wrote on April 1, 2015, 6:49 AM

I would be very surprised as well with the digital trail of the Bubble. Ah, the Sweeb, should be interesting to watch.

j2jworkz wrote on April 1, 2015, 6:50 AM

indeed, it appeared to have so much potential when the community was involved.

j2jworkz wrote on April 1, 2015, 6:51 AM

I guess people don't want to report negative findings for fear of deletion. Well, simply documented facts.

scheng1 wrote on April 5, 2015, 2:21 AM

Arvind probably regrets joining this BBB. If he did not join, he could just ignore the requests for payments.

Shellyann36 wrote on April 25, 2015, 6:32 PM

I still have a few online friends that are sticking it out over there. I log in from time to time to check out their work but I stopped posting. The BBB giving them an F should have happened sooner.

LeaPea2417 wrote on December 17, 2015, 5:13 PM

And also, by now, I am sure you have heard that Bubblews is dead and no longer exists. It had so much potential to be great if it could have just been run by people who knew how to run sites right. It is sad.

luisga814 wrote on December 13, 2016, 4:03 AM

Every time I read about Bubblews, it all sort of hatred coming out of my mind.