By in Personal

Filed My B.B.B. Complaint Against Bubblews LLC

I filed my complaint today with the Better Business Bureau against Bubblews LLC.

I can end that chapter now that I have deleted the majority of my posts. As you know, the deletion process at Bubblews is tedious. Originally I had planned to delete twenty to thirty evergreen posts from the period of time when Google recognized and ranked those posts. Those posts were still generating some revenue from what I could ascertain.

However once I had deleted the evergreen articles from the Bub and Google I decided I might as well keep on deleting for obvious reasons.

I am requesting monies owed for two items: 1. The difference between the original November redemption and the "revised" redemption on 12/31/14. 2. The amount of $39.16 currently in my bank which is being held hostage due to deceptive business practices, breach of an implied in fact contract and a hybrid Pyramid scheme.

It's been interesting to watch the rise and the fall of the Bubble; I'm not bitter, I had considered taking my losses and moving on. But silence does not indicate agreement as to what has transpired and it is not in my nature to play all sides and continue posting on the Bubble due to their past practices.

So I am adding my complaint to the mix and at the very least, the public record at the B.B.B. will reflect what has occurred. Last I checked on January 25, 2015 at the B.B.B. the Bubblews file was not visible and being updated - http://www.personapaper.com/article/21890-better-business-bureau-reviews-bubblews . As of today an update has not been published by the B.B.B.

Let's see how this plays out. Ultimately it isn't about the money and I do believe that whether it is $1.00 or $100, it is about sound, sustainable and honest business practices. This applies in any industry, and in particular any online industry.

A final closure to As The Bubble Turns, moving forward and onward.


Image Credit » http://pixabay.com/en/giraffe-funny-animal-love-view-613662/

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.

Comments

trufflehunter wrote on February 9, 2015, 6:43 PM

It really is a shame about that site. I wonder if organic views there still count.

j2jworkz wrote on February 9, 2015, 7:02 PM

I don't know about the views, hard to know what exactly counts .

LeaPea2417 wrote on February 9, 2015, 7:28 PM

It is sad that the site has gone down and lost so many writers.

j2jworkz wrote on February 9, 2015, 7:39 PM

It is, there was a moment in time when it was fun, irregardless of the funds.

Porcospino wrote on February 9, 2015, 8:09 PM

I have also deleted my posts from Bubblews. It took me a lot of time, but I am happy that I did it. I don't intend to return to that site.

j2jworkz wrote on February 9, 2015, 8:40 PM

It was tedious wasn't it :) - glad it is done and over with.

j2jworkz wrote on February 9, 2015, 8:42 PM

I figure I will "hear" any updates in the online world. That is good enough for me.

SoundNFury wrote on February 9, 2015, 9:16 PM

Yes, the deletion of posts is very tedious at the bubble. I had to remove 1,700 posts! It took me about 3 days or so to do it, but I finally did it.

j2jworkz wrote on February 9, 2015, 9:52 PM

Oh my! I only had about 800 and it took me a month, click click.

cheri wrote on February 9, 2015, 9:55 PM

Hope that you get over this matter soon and finally move on.

Lutfi_wardi wrote on February 9, 2015, 10:05 PM

I have did it too, I made a complaint on BBB. but it seems it wouldn't work for me since I live in different area that registered in BBB

wolfgirl569 wrote on February 9, 2015, 11:22 PM

I deleted all but a few from there also. Good luck with the B.B.B. I am now waiting on my third response from bubblews through them

j2jworkz wrote on February 10, 2015, 12:52 AM

wolfgirl569 I also preemptively addressed the id issue you encountered in your back and forth w them. Keep us posted on your progress.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on February 10, 2015, 12:53 AM

It used to be a LOT of fun. When I first joined, it was downright addictive. I miss the old Bubblews. I made a lot of good friends there.

snerfu wrote on February 10, 2015, 1:32 AM

Really there ought to be more organization and some good sense. Maybe things will subside or crack up fully.

Hollyhocks100 wrote on February 10, 2015, 5:06 AM

I just left everything on there, couldnĀ“t be bothered with all the fuss about taking it off. Let us know how you get on with the BBB please.

BrenndaMarie wrote on February 10, 2015, 6:12 AM

I know, people who have gotten part of their payments by filing with BBB. It is so sad about what ha happened there.

j2jworkz wrote on February 10, 2015, 9:10 AM

OldRoadsOnceTraveled they probably could have actually charged people to use it, for a window of time when it was fun.

j2jworkz wrote on February 10, 2015, 9:11 AM

Lutfi_wardi unfortunate as the international community was so unfairly treated.

MsBiz wrote on February 10, 2015, 11:27 AM

I'm glad to hear you filed a complaint. I hope that our collective reporting efforts keep others from getting scammed.

AudreyHowitt wrote on February 10, 2015, 12:07 PM

This is so sad really--I hope you get the money owed you!

luisga814 wrote on February 10, 2015, 7:58 PM

No need to report on BBB, all you need to do is to avoid writing in that site anymore. If all of us will not going to write in that site, is not going to earn anymore. And it will go for a bankruptcy.

Ruby3881 wrote on February 10, 2015, 10:09 PM

So has Bubblews requested info you already supplied yet? Or closed your account on trumped up accusations of spam or duplicate accounts?

allen0187 wrote on February 11, 2015, 1:19 AM

Good luck in your claim. I will be filing my complaint anytime this week. I agree with you, it ain't about the amount of money but the principle behind it. Hopefully, this is sorted out and everyone receives what is due to them.

j2jworkz wrote on February 11, 2015, 8:06 PM

Ruby3881 as of tonight the acct. is still open. 2/24 is the response date given by the BBB to the Bubble.

Coffee wrote on February 26, 2015, 5:59 AM

I miss the good old days of that site - but they were about 6 months ago!

pinkCardigangirl wrote on March 8, 2015, 1:26 AM

I think you have to do what you have to do. I hope it all works out and you receive the money you earned.