By in Personal

Introduction for shirleyjune

Hi. My name is Shirley and I am a retired female living in the mountains of Virginia. We have purchased an older house and are in the process of remodeling it. My kids were worried that I would be bored after I retired, but that sure hasn't happened. I love to remodel the house and am improving my skills. I'm getting lots of practice. I also enjoy reading, sewing, quilting, canning--well just about anything that involves creativity. I am an avid crafter and love to repurpose things. I, of course enjoy writing about nearly anything, and enjoy the interaction with the community of writers. I look forward to reading the posts here and getting to know everyone.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.

Comments

peachpurple wrote on January 6, 2015, 9:09 AM

oh glad to found a craft member, I love to use recycle things to make gifts and cards, nice to know you

seren3 wrote on January 6, 2015, 2:32 PM

It sounds like retirement is busy and exciting for you! And that you're creating a whole new life there!

MelissaE wrote on January 9, 2015, 7:45 PM

Hello, hello. You do sound like a busy lady. I'm looking forward to your friendship.

valmnz wrote on January 20, 2015, 5:12 AM

Hi from New eland, nice to meet you here.

ashuli wrote on February 23, 2015, 8:27 AM

Hi there ! Welcome to persona paper, i am sure you will enjoy writing here!

arthurchappell wrote on March 23, 2015, 12:25 PM

I have no craft skills whatsoever so I really envy your talents

LeaPea2417 wrote on December 16, 2015, 12:57 PM

Hi, it is nice to meet you on here. I hope to read more of your posts. I hope you come back.