By in Animals

My Non-Review of Ruby Tuesday, by Guiness the Cat Because I Didn't Go

This is Guiness the Cat. I would like to tell you all about the wonderful meal I had at Ruby Tuesday yesterday, but I can't because Debbi didn't take me.

Debbi had a very nice meal with tilapia and shrimp and lobster tails.

I didn't.

Debbi says she really likes it that Ruby Tuesday offers sides that few other restaurants do, like the spaghetti squash and grilled zucchini she had yesterday. She said it was very good. I could care less because cats aren't supposed to eat vegetables, but I really would have liked that little cup of melted butter that came with the lobster tails. For that matter, I would have really liked the lobster tails. The shrimp would have been nice, too. And the fish with the lemon parmesan flavoring.

Actually, I could have done without the lemon, but cheese is good with anything.

I, however, did not get any because I was left at home. Alone. With cat food from a can and a little grain-free dry food in a dish that I prefer to ignore.

Bleh.

And that concludes my non-review of Ruby Tuesday.

Sincerely, Guiness the Cat, striving to be helpful and informative as always.

***

#OldRoadsOnceTraveled

Content (c) 2014 by Guiness the Cat. May not be used without permission. All rights reserved.


Image Credit » Photo (c) 2014 by Debbi Craton. May not be used without permission. All rights reserved.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.

Comments

paigea wrote on August 12, 2014, 12:24 PM

Can't you find a way to sneak into Debbie's purse next time. Use your earnings to buy her a really large comfy purse. You shouldn't be left behind so much. The more you are out and about the more you have to write about.

Scorpie wrote on August 12, 2014, 12:38 PM

You're not missing anything cat. The sodium and msg in that food causes bloating and headaches. Purrsonally I would rather eat out of the cat box, but that's just me.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 12, 2014, 2:44 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. Debbi has always had good food there, or so she tells me. She didn't save any to bring home to me. I could have given my expert opinion.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 12, 2014, 2:45 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. Just because I'm a cat doesn't mean I shouldn't get to decide for myself. I want lobster.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 12, 2014, 2:46 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. That's true. And since I do have to buy my own food, I do need to earn more so I can buy my own lobster and not share with her.

vserrao1 wrote on August 12, 2014, 3:57 PM

I have had OK meals at Ruby Tuesdays, but I think it is overpriced.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 12, 2014, 4:26 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. Fortunately Debbi had been given a gift card and she had a coupon, otherwise I would have done a lot of complaining about her frittering away my hard-earned money. I still think she should have drank water instead of paying for a Coke.

Feisty56 wrote on August 12, 2014, 7:02 PM

Guiness, you do know that animals are forbidden in restaurants right? I didn't know that Ruby Tuesdays offered such interesting side dishes. I'm glad Debbi shared that with you.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 12, 2014, 7:15 PM

This is Guiness. But I'm a service animal! Don't they know cats lower people's blood pressure? This is discrimination against felines!

BarbRad wrote on August 12, 2014, 8:16 PM

I have never heard of Ruby Tuesday or seen one anywhere I've lived in California. Maybe I'm not missing much. I had a friend who used to sneak foster kittens in her purse when she went out to lunch with me and two other friends. She never got caught.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 13, 2014, 2:48 AM

Dear Barb,

I don't care so much about going out to lunch as I do having lunch brought to me. Debbi ate every single bite and didn't bring me home anything. Ruby Tuesday is a chain on the order of O'Charley's, but Debbi likes Ruby Tuesday better.

Sincerely, your friend, Guiness the Cat

allen0187 wrote on August 19, 2014, 12:41 AM

Post more reviews so you earn a lot more and perhaps instead of buying just lobster, you can get for yourself a new executive assistant and replace Debbie.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on August 19, 2014, 6:20 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. I'm all up for posting more reviews and earning more money, but I'd rather spend my money on treats than paying a new executive assistant. I'd never find one who works this cheap, and they might not be as good at giving insulin shots as Debbi is.

LilyDay wrote on January 6, 2015, 12:03 PM

Guiness, you need to get Debbi to cook such things for you. It would be better than what is served in national chain restaurants, too.

Our kitties say that they want to check out a couple of the local places. However, they just want for us to get them take-out. They say that they don't want to dirty their paws by going out. Plus, they want to watch PBS while enjoying their dinners.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:01 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. I see absolutely no reason why Debbi couldn't have order me a to-go place. No reason at all.

LilyDay wrote on January 8, 2015, 2:54 AM

Guiness, it sounds like it may be time to remind her that you are a busy cat blogger who works hard for the kibble and that you deserve some take-out.